top of page

3 Keys to a Foot Rub

After giving my wife literally hundreds of foot rubs to my wife here are my three keys to success.

1. Comfort: Make sure both you and her are comfortable. Typically my wife lies on the couch and puts her feet in my lap. We have something on tv and it is usually later in the evening. By being comfortable I as the foot rubber start giving the run on auto-pilot and then all of a sudden I realize its been 10 minutes and its time to change feet.

2. The Right Lotion or Creme: To really get to the proper level of relaxation you need the rub to last at least 5 minutes. If you use a regular lotion the skin is going to absorb it too quickly. Our Les-Buns foot rubs were designed to last just about 10 minutes, which my wife and I have found to be the perfect amount of time, although she usually asks me to keep going.

3. Technique: I like to swap between light rubbing and strong pressure. If you go too much with the hard pressure your hands will eventually tire out. So I recommend 30 seconds of light pressure then 30 seconds of hard pressure, and keep alternating just like that. And most importantly try new things, she will let you know what she likes!


Kommentare


bottom of page