top of page

Lost Track of Time

I would say on at least 30 occasions I've tried to time the length of a foot rub given to my wife. I'd glance at the cable box, memorize the time, and then calculate the length when we finished. Sounds simple but I always either forget the time it started at or forget to check the time when its done. There are a million ways to rectify this problem or change my behavior but I haven't made any moves. So like 1 in 10 tries I capture the actual massage duration. Tonight I got the time 17 minutes. We were watching week 17 Sunday Football so it only felt like 3 minutes. I think one of the keys to a successful and regular(ish) massage schedule with your partner is that you, the giver of the massage are comfortable. Typically right before I rub my wife's feet I go grab a drink, sit down on the couch take a few sips, and then begin. The better space and comfort that I'm experiencing will be directly related to the quality of the massage you can give. You first is the takeaway, if you are good, you will be good!


Comentarios


bottom of page